Family Portrait- Tek (Smif N Wessun)

Posted: May 10, 2009 by bigced in Audio, Hip-Hop
Discover Simple, Private Sharing at Drop.io

Dear Mama;
You know my heart never left home
Even though that I’m grown with a child of my own now
Mama, Im still your baby boy
And I ain’t have no toys
You’re what gave me joy
Ma-you really played your part well
From infant to manhood
from school to jail
And then when my pamper was soiled
Number 13 out of 15 kids, I can’t be spoiled
This is just words of encouragement
To my guardian angel, that was heaven sent
Ma-  I remember you and papa fights
Banging round at night
You sayin I gotta get right
And how you worked on your sick bed
Crocheting, making blankets & bedspreads
In the kitchen slaving over hot stoves, and um
Me and my older brother share the same clothes, and um
I remember when you used to say “If I ever go to jail, thats where Ima stay”
But um
You was at every court date
With The Bible in your hand trying to preach me straight and I 
Just wanna tell you thanks
Your baby boy came up and I’m holding rank
And I know Ain’t no dollar sign can pay for your bother
But I just wanna tell you that I love you Barbara
Mother – You know you mean the world to me, can’t picture living my life without my
Mother –  Your everything I dream to be, there’s no way that I could ever forget my 
Mother –  So anything left to say, I hope you hear my heart, they be telling me let it go
Can’t Ignore it, So I’m stuck painting this picture of my Family Portrait 
I’m like Eddie Griffen with a Dysfunctional Family 

My nieces and nephews, I love em, that’s my family – Yeah
And they loving the kiddo, plus the fact that I’m rapping always helps me a little -Yeah
Cause I remember the days, of running astray, running a trays, thinking of how to get paid 
but all I got was days in court, nights in systems, shop the whole weekend I’m with em,- True
It’s funny now they show me they bundles, while we doin Play Station, now they calling me Uncle – See
 So I tell em bout street life as I knew it, we talk about music, they say they love how I do it – Word 
I don’ judge em, I love em, mess with em I’ll put something hot in anybody for either one of em – Ya Heard
Little Soldier what’s poppin today, I still recall the first time I laid eyes on your face
Your Momma brought you into this world, my first born was a baby boy and not a girl 
Now Yellow one kicks in the Jersey, eyes red from purple and hershy 
Hasheem’s on the football team, Elamaya’s only 2 but her attitude is mean -oooh 
Jahari’s (Tek’s son) he’s the King of the Throne and me, I’m Elameem and I’m Brooklyn’s Own 

Mother – You know you mean the world to me, can’t picture living my life without my
Mother –  Your everything I dream to be, there’s no way that I could ever forget my 
Mother –  So anything left to say, I hope you hear my heart, they be telling me let it go
Can’t Ignore it, So I’m stuck

Leave a Reply

